Skip to content

You are here: Home / About TSC / Organization


The department management is composed of:

Head of Department: Jordi Joan Mallorquí Franquet mail:(

Secretary of Department: Josep Salavedra Molí mail:(

Associate Director for Studies: Jaume Comellas Colomé mail:(

Associate Director for Laboratories, Infrastructures and Services: Orestes Miquel Mas Casals mail:(


The research activity of the department is organised in research groups working on different specialities and technologies in communications. The TSC department is located in the UPC campuses where the Telecommunication Engineering studies are offered: 

  • Campus Nord (Barcelona) TSC delegate:  Núria Duffo Úbeda
  • Campus del Baix Llobregat (Castelldefels) TSC delegate:  Alejandro Rodríguez Gómez
  • Campus de Terrassa TSC delegate: Francesc Vallverdú Bayés